Add your thoughts here… (optional)

The Shift

The following journal is an event from my life–namely, my recent nanowrimo wordcount update.  The prompt was to write about such an event from the perspective of another.  Thus, I have written from Brevin’s (diasmonathia’s) point of view…with some slight exaggeration.  =D

~~~

The stirring music of John William’s score flows softly in the background of my writing studio, completing the dramatic ambiance I desire when I write.  Briefly, I glance around the room, taking in deep satisfaction in the environment I created for myself.  Walls lined with bookshelf after bookshelf, my writing studio was completed with a beige carpet and an ergonomic desk chair.  And of course, there was the occasional mirror on the wall for me to admire my stunning hair.

My sweeping writer’s desk is covered with page after page of outlines, notes, sketches, and more.  This reflects the state of my plot, which is in pieces.  The main thing…

View original post 300 more words

About bandersontps

I write. I read. I think. I am an aspiring writer, poet, and reader. First I am a writer of fantasy and fiction. Second I am a thinker and a poet. I was born in 1995, and from a young age have wanted to be a writer. I'm making progress. Check out my writing blog at worldpen.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

